Giuliano Bugialli's Foods of Naples

Giuliano Bugialli's Foods of Naples

Book - 2002
Rate this:
In the tradition of Giuliano Bugialli's Foods of Italy and Foods of Tuscany (more than 250,000 copies combined sales), Foods of Naples presents the authentic dishes of Naples and the surrounding Campania region in a historical and cultural context. Through more than 100 brilliant photographs of featured dishes, with the city's markets, street life, and landscapes as backdrop, this handsome book communicates the flavor of life in Naples. Bugialli presents more than 175 impeccably researched and tested recipes, all easy to prepare for everyday meals and arranged in the manner of traditional Neapolitan courses. This substantial volume is sure to become the definitive book on one of America's favorite cuisines.
Publisher: New York : Stewart, Tabori & Chang, 2002
ISBN: 9781584792116
1584792116
Branch Call Number: q641.5945 B931g
Characteristics: p. ; cm
Uniform Title: Foods of Naples

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MBLN

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top