A Novel

eBook - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
His Loneliness Will Soon Turn to Fear.... When Chris Buckley moves to Solitary, North Carolina, he faces the reality of his parents' divorce, a school full of nameless faces-and Jocelyn Evans. Jocelyn is beautiful and mysterious enough to leave Chris speechless. But the more Jocelyn resists him, the more the two are drawn together. Chris soon learns that Jocelyn has secrets as deep as the town itself. Secrets more terrifying than the bullies he faces in the locker room or his mother's unexplained nightmares. He slowly begins to understand the horrific answers. The question is whether he can save Jocelyn in time. This first book in the Solitary Tales series will take you from the cold halls of high school to the dark rooms of an abandoned cabin-and remind you what it means to believe in what you cannot see.
Publisher: [United States] : David C. Cook : Made available through hoopla, 2010
ISBN: 9781434702524
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Jul 30, 2015

So. I reserved the next to novels in this series because I HAVE to know what happens next. This book was suspenseful, mysterious, frustrating, and intriguing. And it annoyed the heck out of me. I am not the most patient person, so the fact that I have to read two or three more books just to make some sense of what happened in the first book drives me crazy. This could be a good thing, I am not sure yet. ;) I also got this book in the Christian fiction section, and while it alludes to God, sortof, its more about the struggle that the main character has with God. I am hoping that resolves itself in later novels. :) If you like suspense, mystery, and not knowing what in the WORLD is going on, then this is the book for you. (Although, I have a feeling I know where this series is going...we'll see! Bwa hahahaha oooh the mystery!!!)

Nov 26, 2013

This book was awesome and I recommend it to people who want a book that they can;t put down. Read the books in order though. Solitary is first, Gravestone is second, Temptation is the third, and Hurt is the fourth. Enjoy!!!

Jun 22, 2013

a very good book. it had a sad ending but there are three other books in the series. i am interlibrary loaning them. i will see if they are as good.

May 18, 2012

This book started out to be a great suspenseful and gripping book but towards the end it got a little bit confusing but it was still a good read


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at MBLN

To Top